UCR201 pendant bug ???

If you think you've found a bug post it here.

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby cncdrive » Sun Oct 06, 2019 9:10 pm

Sorry Keith, but this screenset designing took so much time and we were "forced" to release it asap that we did not had time to make that change in the UCR201 plugin, but since the 1.2112 seems to have a few bugs we will make a new release soon anyways, and then the plugin change will be also done in that soon.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3436
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby beefy » Mon Oct 07, 2019 10:49 am

Thanks very much Balazs, no problem.

I know this software game must be a never ending story. Bug, new features, new screensets, it never ends :)

Keith
beefy
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:34 am

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby cncdrive » Mon Oct 07, 2019 10:56 am

Yes, we always have ideas, also customers always have ideas, so yes it is a never ending story. :)
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3436
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby beefy » Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:54 am

Hi Balazs,

I've just checked v1.2113 and see the stop button still rewinds gcode if pressed more than once.

Fixed in next release maybe ?
beefy
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:34 am

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby beefy » Sun Feb 09, 2020 9:41 pm

beefy wrote:Hi Balazs,

I've just checked v1.2113 and see the stop button still rewinds gcode if pressed more than once.

Fixed in next release maybe ?


Bump.

I'm guessing this was missed again because other posts are being responded to.

It's been over 5 months since I first mentioned about this. Is it a lot of work to fix this.

Keith.
beefy
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:34 am

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby cncdrive » Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:46 pm

Hi Keith,

Dezsoe should have already fixed this, didn't he? :(
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3436
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby beefy » Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:04 am

Doesn't seem to be Balazs.

I'm using the latest development version v1.2113 and I excitedly tried the stop button on the pendant to see it the gcode file would still rewind when I pressed the pendant stop button more than once.

Did it twice and the gcode file rewound both times.

I know you said some time ago that there may be a tick box added to disable the gcode rewind, but there's no such tick box available in the plugin window.

Keith.
beefy
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:34 am

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby dezsoe » Thu Feb 13, 2020 12:21 pm

No, I didn't fix it. I talked to the other Balázs to fix this and some other things. I'll report if there is anything.
dezsoe
 
Posts: 1183
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby beefy » Sat Mar 14, 2020 10:39 am

dezsoe wrote:No, I didn't fix it. I talked to the other Balázs to fix this and some other things. I'll report if there is anything.


Hi Dezsoe,

any update on this. I know you guys are always busy but I would have thought this is not a big job to correct.

I bought the pendant after doing a big long plasma cutting job, where lots of tip ups happen, and I was pausing the cut (at the PC) to lift out these tip ups before continuing the cut.

Because the pendant screen goes into sleep mode after some time you have to press the stop button twice. It's easy to press it a 3rd time in a panic situation then your file is rewound.

Would the other Balazs be able to give you some estimate of when he may get around to modifying the program.

Cheers,

Keith.
beefy
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:34 am

Re: UCR201 pendant bug ???

Postby dezsoe » Sat Mar 14, 2020 12:51 pm

Hi Keith,

He started to work on it this week. I'll inform you here if there is a new plugin version.
dezsoe
 
Posts: 1183
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

PreviousNext

Return to Report a bug

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron