Screen Editor

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

Screen Editor

Postby Vmax549 » Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:02 am

HUMMM, I simply added a new page. Easy enough it seemed. I have done it many times before. BUT I saved it out and then restarted UCCNC and this is what comes up now. IF you click on a tab it all goes back to normal and everything works fine. It is just on startup teh screenset is a mess. Any EASY way to fix this ??

(;-( TP
Attachments
UCCNC_ScreenEditor.JPG
Vmax549
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Screen Editor

Postby cncdrive » Sun Aug 11, 2019 2:46 pm

My bet is that both layers are selected and so both are visible is how the sceen was saved.
The software always saves the actual layers selections into the screenset file when you save the screenset.
An easy fix is to click the layer (You wrote that then it becomes to appear fine) and then save it with the screen editor.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Screen Editor

Postby Robertspark » Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:00 pm

two layers have the same number
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2110, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2110 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: Screen Editor

Postby Vmax549 » Mon Aug 12, 2019 12:21 am

I found the problem. The screen editor had deleted the reference to layer 2 from the startup list.

(;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Screen Editor

Postby Vmax549 » Mon Aug 12, 2019 12:53 pm

Well each time I go back and modify teh screen it blows up when It is saved so I do not know how to fix it. I have to go into teh actual screen file and fix it manually. And I still have 1 page I cannot fix.

I guess it is what it is, (;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA


Return to Ask a question from support here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests