reset z to zero

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

Re: reset z to zero

Postby Robertspark » Sun Jun 10, 2018 1:57 pm

I am out at present (no pc)

I will create you a post processor to do all of this for you
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2106, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2105 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: reset z to zero

Postby asuratman » Sun Jun 10, 2018 2:14 pm

Hello Rob,
Thanks in advance.
asuratman
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:50 pm

Re: reset z to zero

Postby Robertspark » Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:55 pm

asuratman

I've added a simple post processor here for you to have a look at and use if you wish.

viewtopic.php?f=16&t=1313

It "may" be possible for you to use the "autoleveler" plugin to do what the PCB guys do to level their bed so that your machine will correct for the plate across the bed if you do not have THC {poor mans leveling hack}


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4bYjMY67ERY
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2106, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2105 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: reset z to zero

Postby asuratman » Sat Jun 16, 2018 4:04 am

Hello Rob,
Thanks for the macro, I am now installing my floating-head z axis and oxy torch. I will try soon ...
asuratman
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:50 pm

Previous

Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest