UC300ETH + HDBB2

This Section is for users to discuss hardware

UC300ETH + HDBB2

Postby Kivlow » Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:13 am

Hello,
Do I need to add +5V power to uc300 when i connect HDBB2 with IDC26 and power the HDBB2 with 12V 3A power supply ?? I dont know if i mast to buy 12V only or 12V and 5V power supply to get it work.

Regards
p.s. Hello to everyone on forum :]
Kivlow
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:18 am

Re: UC300ETH + HDBB2

Postby cncdrive » Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:26 pm

Yes, you have to power the UC300ETH with 5Volts and you also have to power the HDBB2 with 12Volts.
Those voltages should not come from the same power source, but from separate power supplies, because the 5V is used to drive the logic of the UC300ETH and the 12Volts runs your sensors and switches etc. and so they should be isolated for safety.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: UC300ETH + HDBB2

Postby Kivlow » Sat Jan 19, 2019 8:59 am

Ok i power it but i stuck with vfd speed control :/

Where to plug VI and ACM from vfd to hdbb2??
I cant find simply answer like:
VI to analog4
ACM to ... and you must 5V to .... ;p

Can you guys HELP :]
My vfd i set in p070 to 0-5V range.
Kivlow
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:18 am


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests