Mandatory fields for custom screenset

If you created a new screenset and want to share it with others then please post it here. You can talk about screens here.

Mandatory fields for custom screenset

Postby cseyler » Sun Jan 16, 2022 3:23 pm

Hi, through this post, I would share information about mandatory fields required in a screenset to ensure everything is working well.
I encountered really nasty issues, hard to debug when developping my custom screenset from scratch. So I will updated this post each time I found something.

Field 907 (devicetype) : this field is mandatory if you want to use the FaultSignals plugin
The plugin seems to use this field to set its min and max value for the pin/port up/down controls
Forgetting this feild, you will have this error message in the console :
Code: Select all
UCDevice (InternalNew): Device type '0' invalid
UCDevice (SetupDevice): Device 'None' not supported


If you already have a saved settings, displaying the configuration panel of the FaultSignals plugin will lead to an "out of range" error. If not, the config panel is showing up, but, it is impossible to set a port or a pin

At least one field on the jog panel
Whatever the field. Even if your screenset do not use a jog panel, you need the add at least on field on the jog panel. Otherwise, clicking twice in the MDI input field lead to an exception
cseyler
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 11:27 am

Re: Mandatory fields for custom screenset

Postby johnsattuk » Thu Mar 24, 2022 7:31 pm

Didn' find this post before I did my screenset :(
I don't have a jog panel and find that this bug causes an exception if you double click on any input field or even click and use the esc button
johnsattuk
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2021 1:24 pm

Re: Mandatory fields for custom screenset

Postby cseyler » Sun Apr 03, 2022 7:18 pm

Even if you do not have any jog panel, just add :

Code: Select all
AS3jog.Setjogpaneltabsize(1);
AS3jog.Setscreensize(1, 1);
AS3jog.Addfield("", "Arial", "left", 24, 2039584, 955, 22, 1565-955, "showfieldnb", -1.7976931348623157E+308, 1.7976931348623157E+308, 0, 1);


And it should be fine
cseyler
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 11:27 am

Re: Mandatory fields for custom screenset

Postby johnsattuk » Mon Apr 04, 2022 10:26 am

And it is fine :D :D :D
Thanks
johnsattuk
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2021 1:24 pm


Return to Custom Screensets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests