Problem with G28.1

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

Problem with G28.1

Postby Redlunn » Sat Jul 01, 2017 5:38 pm

Hi All, I am a newbie to UCCNC, just now converting my CNC plasma from mach3 to UCCNC with a UC300 M45. My plasma has a floating head and a switch to detect when the torch contacts the material. In mach 3 this worked great with a "G28.1Z0.1" command. This is not working in UCCNC. The Z axis will properly find the home switch using the home button but it will not with a G28.1 command. It acts just like an absolute move to position 0.1 but does not attempt to find the home switch and moves on to the next instruction. Any ideas what I might be missing?
Redlunn

Re: Problem with G28.1

Postby cncdrive » Sat Jul 01, 2017 10:35 pm

Hi,

I verified the G28.1 command and it works OK here.
With your code G28.1Z0.1 it first runs to the intermediete point Z=0.1 and then it homes the axis and when homed it continues running the g-code cycle.
Are you using the UC300USB or UC300ETH controller? I verfied with the UC300ETH now, because I had that at hands at the moment, but if you have the USB version then let me know and I will verify that too.

One more idea is that you may have the home switch polarity set incorrectly.
When you home the axis does it move off the switch?

And please post your .pro profile files, so I will run some tests with that too.
cncdrive
Site Admin

Postby Redlunn » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:06 pm