Page 1 of 1

Probe pins

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2025 6:36 pm
by danut1234
Hi, i am working on a software that needs to probe some parts... and i have seen on the forum that the 2 probe pins sent with SetProbeSetting() are used at the same time. It would be nice if ProbeStart(int Axis, double ProbePos, double Speed, int ID); would have a parameter for what pin to listen, 1 or 2. My situation is that pin1 will always be activate before pin2 but i am interested to see only if pin2 is active. Now i am sending the probe setting before the probe operation starts and select the correct pin...

Best Regards,
Dan

Re: Probe pins

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2025 1:19 am
by sabrina23
To use only Pin2 for probing in UCCNC, you should set `SetProbeSetting(2, true);` and `SetProbeSetting(1, false);` before calling `ProbeStart()`. This ensures Pin1 is ignored, and only Pin2 triggers the probe stop.
Slope Game

Re: Probe pins

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2025 8:41 pm
by Fritz
510 and 511 switch the flood cooling on and off.
I'm only learning myself, but I'm guessing he just wired up the outputs to the tool release relay instead of a flood coolant relay.

A list of button numbers can be found in Buttons_by_number.htm file in the UCCNC/Documentation folder.
file:///C:/UCCNC/Documentation/Buttons_by_number.htm

Re: Probe pins

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2025 10:23 pm
by Fritz
Disregard my above post. It somehow ended up on the wrong thread.