Probe pins

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

Probe pins

Postby danut1234 » Sat Feb 08, 2025 6:36 pm

Hi, i am working on a software that needs to probe some parts... and i have seen on the forum that the 2 probe pins sent with SetProbeSetting() are used at the same time. It would be nice if ProbeStart(int Axis, double ProbePos, double Speed, int ID); would have a parameter for what pin to listen, 1 or 2. My situation is that pin1 will always be activate before pin2 but i am interested to see only if pin2 is active. Now i am sending the probe setting before the probe operation starts and select the correct pin...

Best Regards,
Dan
danut1234
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2022 9:26 am

Re: Probe pins

Postby sabrina23 » Mon Feb 10, 2025 1:19 am

To use only Pin2 for probing in UCCNC, you should set `SetProbeSetting(2, true);` and `SetProbeSetting(1, false);` before calling `ProbeStart()`. This ensures Pin1 is ignored, and only Pin2 triggers the probe stop.
Slope Game
sabrina23
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2025 8:48 am

Re: Probe pins

Postby Fritz » Sat Mar 15, 2025 8:41 pm

510 and 511 switch the flood cooling on and off.
I'm only learning myself, but I'm guessing he just wired up the outputs to the tool release relay instead of a flood coolant relay.

A list of button numbers can be found in Buttons_by_number.htm file in the UCCNC/Documentation folder.
file:///C:/UCCNC/Documentation/Buttons_by_number.htm
Fritz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2022 4:30 pm

Re: Probe pins

Postby Fritz » Sun Mar 16, 2025 10:23 pm

Disregard my above post. It somehow ended up on the wrong thread.
Fritz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2022 4:30 pm


Return to Ask a question from support here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests