UCCNC slowing on each node

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby Tulnukas » Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:02 pm

Hi!

I have been using UCCNC for a couple of years now. I'm running UC400ETH and separate pc with i5 6400, 8gb ddr4, 120gb SSD and Intel HD graphics. All the communication and jogging are great, with no issues.
Problems start when I run my 2d job gcode on my CNC router. All my designs and gcodes are done in Vectric Aspire. I use 3600mm/min feedrate and 1200mm/min plunge rate.
On my CNC I'm running max 6000mm/min feedrate for x and y-axis. 4000mm/min for my z-axis. Acceleration is set to 180 on all axes. Most of my uccnc general configs are similar to the default.
My general config as follows:
0.1s;
CV;
300;
89
0,01;
1;
1;
0,01;
0,01;

So i will add a couple of images and gcode here also. On the image cut.png i added some arrows where the CNC slows down almost to stop and then continues like before.
in the gcode there are also tabs for holding the piece in one place, but these are in a different place. Mainly cnc stops before these nodes that you can see on cut vector.png file

Can anyone help me? This silly slowdown action costs me lot of time on my jobs. When I used mach3 there were no problems like this, but I like uccnc more and I don't want to change it.

Thanks for any help!
Martin
Attachments
cut vector.png
cut.png
cut.txt
(42.72 KiB) Downloaded 21 times
Tulnukas
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:28 pm

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby Tulnukas » Wed Oct 28, 2020 5:15 am

I got it bit better by changing cv settings, but its still slow and little jerky. I just dont know how cv settings work, and if axis settings have someting to do with it. I added video and some pictures from settings.

https://youtu.be/1dvQ5puVyjE
Attachments
IMG_20201027_193936__01.jpg
IMG_20201027_193929__01.jpg
IMG_20201027_193922__01.jpg
Tulnukas
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:28 pm

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby NikolayUA24 » Wed Oct 28, 2020 6:46 am

In your G1 program, try changing the postprocessor where G2 and G3 will be.
Attachments
cut2.NC
try this file.
(10.87 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
I use Google Translator.
NikolayUA24
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 2:50 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby Tulnukas » Wed Oct 28, 2020 7:31 am

So, i need to change G1 to G2 on almost all lines?
Tulnukas
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:28 pm

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby NikolayUA24 » Wed Oct 28, 2020 7:59 am

Tulnukas wrote:So, i need to change G1 to G2 on almost all lines?

Change the post processor.The G02 code is designed to perform circular interpolation, that is, to move the tool along an arc (circle) in the clockwise direction at a specified speed.
The G03 code is designed to perform circular interpolation, that is, to move the tool along an arc (circle) counterclockwise at a specified speed.
I think it makes no sense to edit the code you are using.
Easier to create a new code where G2 G3 will be.
Have you tried the code that I downloaded?
I use Google Translator.
NikolayUA24
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 2:50 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby Tulnukas » Wed Oct 28, 2020 8:11 am

Im using vectric aspire and "mach3 arcs" for post processor. What postprocessor do i have to select to change g1 to g2-3?
Tulnukas
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:28 pm

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby NikolayUA24 » Wed Oct 28, 2020 8:29 am

Tulnukas wrote:Im using vectric aspire and "mach3 arcs" for post processor. What postprocessor do i have to select to change g1 to g2-3?

I dont know. I am not using vectric aspire ;)
I use Google Translator.
NikolayUA24
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 2:50 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby Tulnukas » Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:29 am

Ok thanks, i will dig around bit later. Im wondering, is uccnc worth the effort ,or should i use mach3 instead with uc400eth? Those cv settings are so complicated, what should i use there?
Tulnukas
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:28 pm

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby NikolayUA24 » Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:48 am

Tulnukas wrote:Ok thanks, i will dig around bit later. Im wondering, is uccnc worth the effort ,or should i use mach3 instead with uc400eth? Those cv settings are so complicated, what should i use there?

I use UCCNC and ArtCam and PowerMill no problem.
And Vectric Aspire is somehow not correct, I don't use it.
I use Google Translator.
NikolayUA24
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 2:50 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: UCCNC slowing on each node

Postby Tulnukas » Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:58 am

ok thanks, i mainly need 2d cuts and time to time i cut 2.5d
So yeah, i just cant find something else for 2d cam software.
Tulnukas
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:28 pm

Next

Return to Ask a question from support here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests