Macro Parameters via MDI

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

Macro Parameters via MDI

Postby mayhem2408 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:48 pm

Hi,
Is there a way to read the GCode line when running a macro from the MDI. I am writing a macro that would have a line that looks something like M1090(I5 PI14 PO1). I can use the exec.Getcurrgcodelinetext() to read the line when executed from a file but this does not work if executed from the MDI. I've tried to read the MDI field but it returns blank. Can you offer any suggestions on how I can do this?
mayhem2408
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 12:06 am

Re: Macro Parameters via MDI

Postby dezsoe » Thu Oct 11, 2018 9:00 pm

You can only get the text from a running g-code file, not from MDI. But, it's a good idea to have Getcurrgcodelinetext to work in MDI too. :)
dezsoe
 
Posts: 590
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary


Return to Ask a question from support here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests