Page 1 of 1

(Screen Edit) - LED 142

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2024 6:11 pm
by AUKURAS
Hello guys,

There is a bug with the LED 142 (and other axis-enable LEDs).

It works only with the RESET mode. But it doesn't correlate with an actual setting of "Axis Enabled" in the setting menu.

For example: if I disable axis A in the setting menu, and machine is not in the RESET mode, it shows me that axis is ENABLED.
With my understanding it shouldn't happen - if you disabling axis in the settings, it should always show disabled LED state no matter if machine is in RESET mode or not.

Basically this LED right now works as RESET led.

I have an automatic dust-shoe (axis A), but I need to enable or disable it sometimes. It's not a problem via the settings menu, but I need to have an indication on the screen to see its state.

Cheers!

Re: (Screen Edit) - LED 142

PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2024 6:49 pm
by Battwell
after you disable the axis are you applying or saving settings?

Re: (Screen Edit) - LED 142

PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2024 2:50 pm
by dezsoe
Check the description of LED 142: "On when the enable output of the A axis is active". Not when the axis is enabled, but when the enable output is on. (I understand you: why is it on when the axis is not enabled?) Here is a macroloop to set an LED using the enabled state of axis A. Replace LEDnumber with yours.

Code: Select all
// ================================================================================================
// Macroloop to set LED if axis A is enabled
// ================================================================================================

const int LEDnumber = 600;

exec.SetLED(exec.mainform.UCsetup.UCset.Axis[3].UC100axis.Enable, LEDnumber);

// ================================================================================================