Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

If you think you've found a bug post it here.

Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

Postby hmnijp » Mon Nov 27, 2023 11:19 am

Example code:
Code: Select all
G99
X0 Z40
G83 X10 Z0 R30 Q10 F500
X20
X30
X40
X50
X60
G80
M2


The cycle is broken. The first line executes correctly, but all subsequent iterations execute as rapid moves.
Now not only the R parameter is not sticky, but also the entire cycle... :D

I checked g81,83, g98-99, added g83 to each line - the error was everywhere
The status line says that it is in g83 mode, but the movements(x20-x60) are execute in g0 mode

But if you add the R parameter to each line of the loop - it works correctly (exactly the same fix I made for earlier versions to fix "R not sticky")
hmnijp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 12:59 am

Re: Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

Postby cncdrive » Mon Nov 27, 2023 10:03 pm

It works fine at me, it does not rapid at all:
Attachments
Cannedcycle1.png
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4727
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

Postby hmnijp » Tue Nov 28, 2023 9:41 am

cncdrive wrote:It works fine at me, it does not rapid at all:

Please check it.
part of a real program that turned out to be broken:
Code: Select all
X-124.3 Y-10. Z40.
G99 G83 Z0. R40. Q5. F2000.
Y10.
X124.3
Y-10.
G80
M2


The bug does not always happen, but quite often.
It was shared with me in a local group and I was able to repeat it several times.

Screen recording:

[ Play Quicktime file ] 2023-11-28-13-37-16.mp4 [ 1.93 MiB | Viewed 1538 times ]

hmnijp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 12:59 am

Re: Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

Postby hmnijp » Tue Nov 28, 2023 10:55 am

I noticed that after running “part of the code from the previous message” as the first program, the test file that I gave earlier also does not work correctly, restarting does not help.
But if I run a file in which the R parameter is in each line, it cures the program and then works correctly.

The SECOND BUG that happens is - If I run a program #1 with parameter R=40, and then run a program #2 where R=30, then the transition is performed at a height of 40 (R of the previous program #1) Then running program #1 again - the transition height will be 30, instead of 40 (R of program #2).

Here are a couple more videos that I recorded during tests with these two files and nc files:
There you can see both bugs at the same time, with the mouse I show that the height R is not correct.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing
hmnijp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 12:59 am

Re: Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

Postby cncdrive » Tue Nov 28, 2023 1:15 pm

ok, thank you for the informations.I will debug the issue soon.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4727
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

Postby cncdrive » Tue Nov 28, 2023 4:55 pm

Hi,

Can you please test with this?
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OXitmB ... sp=sharing
Just copy/overwrite the UCCNC.exe file.
Please let me know if this fixed the issue properly or not?
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4727
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

Postby hmnijp » Tue Nov 28, 2023 9:49 pm

cncdrive wrote:Hi,

Can you please test with this?
Please let me know if this fixed the issue properly or not?


I repeated all the steps of the test, and in this version I can’t reproduce the bugs. Everything seems to be working correctly now!)
good job!)
hmnijp
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 12:59 am

Re: Canned cycle bug in 1.2116

Postby cncdrive » Tue Nov 28, 2023 11:01 pm

Thank you for the help and good to hear it is working fine now. Will be OK in the next release. :)
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4727
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm


Return to Report a bug

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests