UC300eth mach3 MPG

Forum for Discussing Mach3/4 related issues

UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby foxfly » Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:55 am

Hi, I have a lathe with mach3 and uc300eth, I connected two MPGs one for X and one for Z but I can't get them to work together, does anyone have the solution?
foxfly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:57 am
Location: Italy

Re: UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby cncdrive » Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:56 am

I think in mach3 both 2 MPGs are supported, but will ask my collegue to make sure.
In the UCCNC currently only 1 MPG is supported.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2924
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby foxfly » Wed Sep 04, 2019 6:14 am

Ok, thank you
foxfly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:57 am
Location: Italy

Re: UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby foxfly » Thu Sep 05, 2019 6:37 am

Hi, the electrical panel is ready, we are waiting for the answer for the use of two MPG in interpolation, thanks.
Attachments
20190827_163954-min.jpg
foxfly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:57 am
Location: Italy

Re: UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby foxfly » Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:38 am

Control panel
Attachments
WhatsApp Image 2019-09-05 at 09.33.41.jpeg
foxfly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:57 am
Location: Italy

Re: UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby Tweakie.CNC » Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:59 am

Excellent workmanship you have put into those panels it's a real professional job.

Tweakie.
User avatar
Tweakie.CNC
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:58 am
Location: London UK

Re: UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby cncdrive » Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:32 am

I've asked my plugin developer collegue, but he also don't remember if the 2nd MPG is supported or not.
We've made the plugin years ago and fortunately it is so stable that did not have to make any modifications for a long time and so my collegue also does not remember unfortunately.
But he said that he will check it in the code and will let me know, it will probably take a few days though for him to get to it.
I'll post the results here asap.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2924
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby foxfly » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:16 am

Ok thanks, I'll tell my client to wait.
foxfly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:57 am
Location: Italy

Re: UC300eth mach3 MPG

Postby cncdrive » Thu Sep 12, 2019 8:45 am

We have checked and only 1 MPG is supported in the Mach3 plugin.
My collegue said that he will try to add the second, but it will probably take some time for him to do it.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2924
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm


Return to Mach3/4 Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest