Put my name on the list for lathe users

While UCCNC does not currently have a TURN Modual Here is the place to discuss your wants and wishes for TURN

Put my name on the list for lathe users

Postby Derek » Sat Apr 22, 2017 7:42 pm

So my lathe has been running with some old Gecko 340's I had laying around for years. They did fine for the bulk of the stuff I do which is in house items. I'm now branching out and doing more expensive things and it was time to upgrade the drives. And of course it didn't stop there:) So now I have 2 of my old Dugong drives with a C62 BOB and a UC-300 motion controller. My plan was to run the mach plugin until there is a UCCNC turn version. And that is still the plan until there is diameter mode at the least.

A word of warning though. The UC-300 USB plugin corrupts some of the DRO's in the built in turn wizards and renders them useless. Nothing is ever simple is it:)

Derek
Derek
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:57 am

Re: Put my name on the list for lathe users

Postby Vmax549 » Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:35 pm

Hi Derek , UCCNC interferring with wizard DROs is odd because mach3 wizard DROS are unique to teh wizard not Mach3. You could also simply change teh DRO number in the wizard to something else. Just match teh code to teh new dro Number.

(;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Put my name on the list for lathe users

Postby Derek » Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:19 am

Vmax549 wrote:Hi Derek , UCCNC interferring with wizard DROs is odd because mach3 wizard DROS are unique to teh wizard not Mach3. You could also simply change teh DRO number in the wizard to something else. Just match teh code to teh new dro Number.

(;-) TP



I thought it was strange too so I did a clean install of Mach, checked the wizard,then installed the plugin and the wizard was corrupted.

You could also simply


No Terry YOU could simply. You know it would take me a whole day just to figure out how to edit the DRO:)

Derek
Derek
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:57 am

Re: Put my name on the list for lathe users

Postby woffler » Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:20 am

I am like you i have purchased two either net boards and have been running my mill for a year or two ,running Mach 3 until it is released .
I can not wait :mrgreen:
woffler
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 5:02 pm

Re: Put my name on the list for lathe users

Postby Derek » Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:34 am

If I just had diameter mode I'd be able to do most everything.
Derek
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:57 am

Re: Put my name on the list for lathe users

Postby markcadcam » Thu Jul 13, 2017 2:33 pm

I too am interested in the UCCNC lathe software. I have a Hardinge HNC lathe I converted about 8 years ago using Deskcnc. With UCCNC working so well on my mill I think it would work equally as well on a lathe.
Mark
markcadcam
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:52 pm


Return to UCCNC TURN (CNC Lathe)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest