UCCNC Turn Problems

While UCCNC does not currently have a TURN Modual Here is the place to discuss your wants and wishes for TURN

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby andrej » Sat Jan 27, 2024 4:56 pm

Yes the PP can be changed to do that too, see below code part, the line after "case PLANE_ZX" is changed to iOutput.format((cx - start.x) * 2, 0), in the onCircular section of the F360 LCNC PP code. No other parts mentioned earlier of the original PP were changed in this case.
A dropdown menu or checkbox can be added to the F360 PP GUI so the user can select if it should output G7 or G8 arcs.

But I guess that if this was done automatically by UCCNC after changing to G7 then it would be better, or more user friendly. Like with LinuxCNC.

I mean it is easy to change this one part of the PP, but from what I've seen and tested all other PPs output the gcode in the same manner, most likely leaving the final "I" parameter adjusment to the control software which should know if it is working in G7 or G8.

The generated Gcode looks good otherwise, can not see any differences compared to the G8 file.

Code: Select all
else if (!getProperty("useRadius")) {
    switch (getCircularPlane()) {
    case PLANE_XY:
      writeBlock(gAbsIncModal.format(90), gMotionModal.format(directionCode), xOutput.format(x), yOutput.format(y), zOutput.format(z), iOutput.format(cx - start.x, 0), jOutput.format(cy - start.y, 0), getFeed(feed));
      break;
    case PLANE_ZX:
      writeBlock(gAbsIncModal.format(90), gMotionModal.format(directionCode), xOutput.format(x), yOutput.format(y), zOutput.format(z), iOutput.format((cx - start.x) * 2, 0), kOutput.format(cz - start.z, 0), getFeed(feed));
      break;
    case PLANE_YZ:
      writeBlock(gAbsIncModal.format(90), gMotionModal.format(directionCode), xOutput.format(x), yOutput.format(y), zOutput.format(z), jOutput.format(cy - start.y, 0), kOutput.format(cz - start.z, 0), getFeed(feed));
      break;
    default:
      linearize(tolerance);
Attachments
Screenshot 2024-01-27 175639.png
andrej
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2022 1:56 pm
Location: Piešťany, Slovakia

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby cncdrive » Sat Jan 27, 2024 5:44 pm

Ok, so we finally figured it. :)
In the meantime I changed the UCCNC g-code interpreter, so it will read the G2/3 I parameter in G7 mode the same way as in LCNC, because after thinking about this a littlebit now I think it is more logical how it works in LCNC.
So, in the next UCCNC release 1.2117 this will work the same in UCCNC as in LCNC.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4758
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby andrej » Sat Jan 27, 2024 5:54 pm

That is really nice. Have a great weekend ;)
andrej
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2022 1:56 pm
Location: Piešťany, Slovakia

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby Joachim » Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:51 pm

So for now, no need to change my PP. Let me known if you need other changes.
Joachim
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2024 12:14 pm

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby BKG » Sat May 04, 2024 1:33 pm

Hello, im Using the pps Jochim
Provided for Fusion 360 the radie diam stuff is ok
Im trying to make 1/4 Npt tread, annthen there is code uccnc do not understand (ignoring)
G33 X6.652 Z-9.884 K1.412
BKG
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 8:32 pm

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby cncdrive » Tue May 07, 2024 7:50 am

You have to have the spindle encoder configured (Encoder A, B and Index channels) for the thread cutting to work, because it is spindle syncronous motion.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4758
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby BKG » Wed May 22, 2024 4:17 pm

looks like you are right. I thought Indexing was enough.
When I try to use my index signal for Encoder A/B, the rpm feedback does not work other than briefly.
Tried reading in the manual, but didn't get any wiser, is there any specific literature regarding Encoder setup?
BKG
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 8:32 pm

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby BKG » Fri May 31, 2024 9:42 pm

Hello, I have installed the Encoder DG58D-3600ABN.
I am struggling with Uccnc only register A and not B
Have set A Pin12 Port2 B Pin13 Port2
"Act" rpm sometimes flashes with approximately the right value.
I'm attaching a picture if I can manage it.

Is it wrong encoder for use, should I cange to https://www.shop.cncdrive.com/index.php?productID=767

Gratefull for some help her :)
Attachments
Encodersettup.jpg
Encoder settup
Encoder.jpg
Encoder
BKG
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 8:32 pm

Re: UCCNC Turn Problems

Postby BKG » Sat Jun 01, 2024 9:25 am

OK, found the solution, reduse the Hz on encounter using 4017 chip
BKG
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 8:32 pm

Previous

Return to UCCNC TURN (CNC Lathe)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests