spindle to low at startup,help!!

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby kjetil » Mon Jul 04, 2022 7:28 pm

i have now testet the m3/m4 ,change form 6000 to 9000,it helps on the first toolpath the spindel start to spin up and waith longer before it goes to work.
but after i have run the tool changemacro M6 then it goes down and spin up and hit the workpiece before the rpm is ok?? so it doesnt matter if i change the m3 for the second toolpath??or m4
kjetil
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:15 am

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby Dazp1976 » Mon Jul 04, 2022 7:43 pm

kjetil wrote:i have now testet the m3/m4 ,change form 6000 to 9000,it helps on the first toolpath the spindel start to spin up and waith longer before it goes to work.
but after i have run the tool changemacro M6 then it goes down and spin up and hit the workpiece before the rpm is ok?? so it doesnt matter if i change the m3 for the second toolpath??or m4


Will trying a M5 before tool change (after spin down) and then a new M3 after tool change make a difference?.
Sounds to me like it's keeping the relay on while tool is being changed so machine thinks M3 is still engaged so won't delay.
Dazp1976
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2022 12:57 pm

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby kjetil » Tue Jul 05, 2022 1:17 pm

Dazp1976 wrote:
kjetil wrote:i have now testet the m3/m4 ,change form 6000 to 9000,it helps on the first toolpath the spindel start to spin up and waith longer before it goes to work.
but after i have run the tool changemacro M6 then it goes down and spin up and hit the workpiece before the rpm is ok?? so it doesnt matter if i change the m3 for the second toolpath??or m4


Will trying a M5 before tool change (after spin down) and then a new M3 after tool change make a difference?.
Sounds to me like it's keeping the relay on while tool is being changed so machine thinks M3 is still engaged so won't delay.



hello can you help me with the macro change

her is my m6
Attachments
M6.txt
(9 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
kjetil
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:15 am

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby kjetil » Wed Jul 06, 2022 9:19 am

or maybe it doesnt have to do witj m6?
kjetil
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:15 am

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby Dazp1976 » Wed Jul 06, 2022 2:20 pm

kjetil wrote:or maybe it doesnt have to do witj m6?


That's what I was thinking initially.
I would have thought the gcode would finish using first tool. > Shut off your speed control. > delay and spin down. > Then do M5 which should shut off the relay. > NOW run M6 tool change. > Back to gcode with new tool loaded. > Then start cycle with new tool>M3>delay>spin up>start cutting.

That's how I envisage it working.
Dazp1976
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2022 12:57 pm

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby ger21 » Wed Jul 06, 2022 2:32 pm

I would have thought the gcode would finish using first tool. > Shut off your speed control. > delay and spin down. > Then do M5 which should shut off the relay. > NOW run M6 tool change.

The M5 is what stops the spindle, and initiates the delay. Many people do not have an M5 in their g-code. For them, the M6 macro will usually stop the spindle, but not by calling M5. In this case, the delay when restarting with M3 may not happen.
So make sure there is an M5 before any M6 tool change.
Gerry
UCCNC 2022 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2022.html
ger21
 
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Previous

Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests