Modbus Master and Haunyang GT series Inverter

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

Modbus Master and Haunyang GT series Inverter

Postby valhallaCNC » Wed Aug 18, 2021 4:44 pm

I have a 4KW GT series inverter with a 2.2KW spindle, that I am able to control with Modbus Master and an auto-run macro. I can Start, Stop, and Reset VFD by Modbus. I also get Voltage, Current, Speed, Power-KW, and Torque Information updated to the Screen. I have this running on Ver. 1.2113, and have not tested it with other versions, I believe it will run on other versions and other VFD's by just changing some parameters in the macro. If anyone is interested I am willing to post my macros, if anyone is interested. The macro is fully documented with VFD Settings, Modbus settings, and UCCNC screen changes, and alot of comments. Anyone that wants to test it on other VFD and Versions, would be interested in feedback and any changes to the macro, I'm not a pro at macro writing and would welcome critique of code or recommended changes.
valhallaCNC

Re: Modbus Master and Haunyang GT series Inverter

Postby Blaise » Thu Aug 19, 2021 6:08 pm

I am very interested! I have the ten KW HuanYang VFD. It will be at least a few months before I can make any tests but I would love to have a look at the code!

Thanks!

- Blaise
Blaise

Postby Greolt » Fri Aug 20, 2021 3:36 am

I would be interested to take a look at what you have done.

Presently with a Hitachi VFD I only control on/off (clockwise) and speed or RPM.

Recently upgraded my spindle to 3hp up from 2hp. Still using the same 2hp VFD.

I have a 3hp VFD sitting there but so far have been too lazy to go through all the setup and learning again.

Perhaps with a large tool or heavy cut I will run into this limitation but so far all has been OK.

So just for now I would like to monitor amps via the modbus connection. See how near the edge of disaster I am running. :)
Greolt

Postby valhallaCNC » Fri Aug 20, 2021 2:07 pm