spindle to low at startup,help!!

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby kjetil » Tue Jun 28, 2022 6:32 pm

when I start a job and the spindle turns on, then the spindle is too close to the material so that it does not reach rpm before it starts. How can I adjust up so that the spindle starts much higher before it goes down.

I use vcarve pro, but can this be done in the uccnc software?
kjetil
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:15 am

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby ger21 » Tue Jun 28, 2022 11:13 pm

There's a spindle delay setting in UCCNC. You can set a time to wait before cutting after the spindle starts.
Gerry
UCCNC 2022 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2022.html
ger21
 
Posts: 2349
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby kjetil » Wed Jun 29, 2022 4:59 am

can you please explane how in the setup to do that? that woud be nice
kjetil
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:15 am

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby charliem » Wed Jun 29, 2022 9:34 am

Go to your spindle settings and at the lower left of the screen look for M3 Delay after On the default is 1000 ms but change it to what ever you want.

Also in VcarvPro you can change the Z1 clearance plane higher. So the program will start the z axis well off the work before the spindle starts.
Regards
Charlie M
charliem
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:37 pm

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby kjetil » Wed Jun 29, 2022 1:19 pm

thanks i wil look in to it
Thanks :)
kjetil
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:15 am

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby Dazp1976 » Wed Jun 29, 2022 2:50 pm

kjetil wrote:thanks i wil look in to it
Thanks :)


With mine it's set up to put Z to safe set (30mm) and move x, y, to the start point first.
Then M3 is set to 'dwell' (delay) for 8 secs. Z then moves to +5mm off job. M8 coolant 'dwell' (delay) 1 sec. Then Z into job.

My spindle perameters themselves are set for 'spin up' 8 secs and 'spin down' 7 secs.


Or something like that.
Dazp1976
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2022 12:57 pm

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby kjetil » Wed Jun 29, 2022 5:50 pm

ok i have taken a photo off my setting,can someone explane to me what to change to get it so the spindle can get the set rpm before it goes to job:-).
Attachments
Skjermbilde 2022-06-29 194801.jpg
kjetil
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:15 am

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby Dazp1976 » Thu Jun 30, 2022 6:53 am

kjetil wrote:ok i have taken a photo off my setting,can someone explane to me what to change to get it so the spindle can get the set rpm before it goes to job:-).



On the right hand side:
'M3/M4 delay after on'... this means the time the machine waits for the spindle to spin up after its turned on the relay, but before it starts the cutting.
'M3/M4 delay after off'... This means the time the machine waits for spin down after relay is off, before doing anything else.

So in theory say it takes 10 secs for spindle to spin up.
You want to set 11,000 (11secs) for it to wait.
If you do a job where you run M3 and then M4 on a mill (router does only M3)... Then...

.... You would wait M3 spin up 11secs> run code> spin down 11 secs> switch to M4> wait 11 secs spin up> run code> spin down 11secs> go to end position.

Or something like that. You keep increasing delay time until you get the balance right.
Dazp1976
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2022 12:57 pm

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby charliem » Fri Jul 01, 2022 9:12 am

[quoteok i have taken a photo off my setting,can someone explane to me what to change to get it so the spindle can get the set rpm before it goes to job:-).][/quote]

Select Spindle. once there in the upper right corner you will see the M3 after on setting .
Regards
Charlie M
charliem
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:37 pm

Re: spindle to low at startup,help!!

Postby kjetil » Mon Jul 04, 2022 7:02 pm

Dazp1976 wrote:
kjetil wrote:ok i have taken a photo off my setting,can someone explane to me what to change to get it so the spindle can get the set rpm before it goes to job:-).

thanks so i can increase the m3/m4 delayafter on then from 6000 to about 11000 ,then it shoud waith longer before get in the cutting?

On the right hand side:
'M3/M4 delay after on'... this means the time the machine waits for the spindle to spin up after its turned on the relay, but before it starts the cutting.
'M3/M4 delay after off'... This means the time the machine waits for spin down after relay is off, before doing anything else.

So in theory say it takes 10 secs for spindle to spin up.
You want to set 11,000 (11secs) for it to wait.
If you do a job where you run M3 and then M4 on a mill (router does only M3)... Then...

.... You would wait M3 spin up 11secs> run code> spin down 11 secs> switch to M4> wait 11 secs spin up> run code> spin down 11secs> go to end position.

Or something like that. You keep increasing delay time until you get the balance right.
kjetil
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:15 am

Next

Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests