hdbb2 wiring diagramm

This Section is for users to discuss hardware

hdbb2 wiring diagramm

Postby thegreatwaldo » Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:47 pm

Can someone please post a wiring diagram (or a link) for the hdbb2 that I can use with 3 leadshine em705 drivers X Y Z . I'm not sur of the conections on the board. I am a beginner in this field and would like to know where the PUL+ and PUL- and the DIR+ and DIR- from the stepper motors are connected to the bob also where would an E stop button/switch be connected. I will also be connecting 3 homing switches. and a digitizing probe. I'm sure for most forumites this is simple stuff. Any help information appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Cheers

Andrew
thegreatwaldo

Re: hdbb2 wiring diagramm

Postby cncdrive » Tue Dec 05, 2017 11:58 pm

Hi Andrew,

The Pul+ and Pul- stands for pulse which we call step in the UCCNC, it is the step signal for the axis.
The Dir+ and Dir- is the direction signal and we call the same in the UCCNC.

There are + and - inputs on the drive, because it is an optocoupler input and the anode and cathode are also wired out on the drive with a series resistor in between.

The RJ45 axis connector pins you can connect to the drive the following way:

HDBB2 RJ45 pin 1. step --- Drive Pul+
HDBB2 RJ45 pin 2. dir --- Drive Dir+
HDBB2 RJ45 pin 3. gnd --- Drive Pul-
HDBB2 RJ45 pin 3. gnd --- Drive Dir-

The e-stop button and the limit switches connection depends on your switches and how they are wired. There are a few example connections in the HDBB2 manual, please check that first and let me know if you don't understand something.
cncdrive
Site Admin

Postby thegreatwaldo » Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:41 am

HI Balazs

Does that mean I have to use the RJ45 connector for the stepper drivers or are the contacts also duplicated on the screw terminals and if so which ones ?

Thanks
Andrew