UCCNC and Neuron Lite

This is the place to talk about and share things related to CNC plasma machines using UCCNC

UCCNC and Neuron Lite

Postby mighty_mike015 » Wed Mar 06, 2019 1:58 pm

Does anybody know of any good documentation for using UCCNC with Neuron Lite THC? There's alot or randomness throughout the internet that I have seen and without having the hardware and software in front of me it is hard to completely verify and understand what is relevant and what is not. Wiring seems pretty simple and straight forward. What will I need to get all the Neuron settings into UCCNC? Simple configuration load? Are the macros listed in the UCCNC manual relevant for using Neuron? Any sample code anyone can provide so I can build a post processor for Mastercam?

I had completely different plans, but if UCCNC and Neuron are working together, that seems more logical to go with. I have zero experience with either one of these products at this point so please bear with me until some light bulb goes off and it makes sense to how simply or complicated it is to actually marry these two together.

Thanks,
Mike
mighty_mike015

Re: UCCNC and Neuron Lite

Postby Robertspark » Wed Mar 06, 2019 3:01 pm

Mike,

Have you contacted Andrew Shad at Neuron THC?

If so, I'd ask him for access to the dropbox account and you will get a complete profile for the Neuron + UCCNC + sheetcam post processors.

That would be the place to start Once you have a working setup then the manual comes into play for the settings.
Robertspark

Postby mighty_mike015 » Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:40 pm

Thanks Robert,

I have been emailing him on and off for about a week. I think we just haven't clicked and fully understand each other. I'm still awaiting a response from my email yesterday. I'll see what he has next.