Block and Unblock Gcode lines

Here is where you can drop off Examples of WORKING macros,plugins,Gcode programs , macro Wizards etc.
Please give a brief description of what it is and how it works.

Block and Unblock Gcode lines

Postby Dan911 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:51 am

I read about this feature in link below and looked useful to have on hand, it will be added to UCCNC in the very near future but in the mean time can you try it here.

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1682

By adding a forward slash to the beginning of a gcode line this gives you the option to block line if needed with macro #4545, and unblock it with
macro#4646. If you want to add a button to use macro's you will have to change the macro numbering, I suggest the multiple macro plugin that could be found in toolbox forum section.

M4545.txt
(572 Bytes) Downloaded 79 times


M4646.txt
(616 Bytes) Downloaded 80 times
Dan911
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Block and Unblock Gcode lines

Postby beefy » Mon Dec 17, 2018 12:19 pm

Cheers Dan.

Keith.
beefy
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:34 am

Re: Block and Unblock Gcode lines

Postby Robertspark » Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:27 pm

Nice Dan, thanks
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2110, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2110 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: Block and Unblock Gcode lines

Postby dammogreen » Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:07 am

Whoot! I'll try it out. What a great idea ;-) ;-) Thanks for the implementation someday I'll give back with a plugin.
dammogreen
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:24 pm


Return to UCCNC TOOL BOX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest