Create and cut or pocket a circle

Here is where you can drop off Examples of WORKING macros,plugins,Gcode programs , macro Wizards etc.
Please give a brief description of what it is and how it works.

Create and cut or pocket a circle

Postby Dan911 » Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:15 pm

I'm rewriting the wizards in wizard plugin and posting as individuals here. I'm eliminating the use of all the G9I(incremental) calls and adding some request such as a Z start and zero top or bottom of material.

CP_circle.JPG


Cut or Pocket a Circle.zip
(20.13 KiB) Downloaded 96 times
Dan911
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Create and cut or pocket a circle

Postby AvB » Wed Jan 16, 2019 11:19 am

I haven't used the UCCNC wizards but wanted to say that for an amateur guy like me, it would be really great for the wizards to have a block of text somewhere on the screen that summarized the basic operations required to use the wizard. I recently used the Mach3 digitize wizard for the first time recently and thought it was crazy that you had to work out the basics through trial and error, when it would have been so much easier if the guy had included some notes like "There is no need to zero the axes before running the wizard. The wizard starts its run from current position. Probing at each point will start from safe height, not start height. Enter probe depth as negative if away is negative on Z axis". Etc,etc.
AvB
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 6:36 am
Location: Redcliffe, near Brisbane, Qld Australia.

Re: Create and cut or pocket a circle

Postby Dan911 » Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:42 pm

AvB wrote:I haven't used the UCCNC wizards but wanted to say that for an amateur guy like me, it would be really great for the wizards to have a block of text somewhere on the screen that summarized the basic operations required to use the wizard. I recently used the Mach3 digitize wizard for the first time recently and thought it was crazy that you had to work out the basics through trial and error, when it would have been so much easier if the guy had included some notes like "There is no need to zero the axes before running the wizard. The wizard starts its run from current position. Probing at each point will start from safe height, not start height. Enter probe depth as negative if away is negative on Z axis". Etc,etc.


c_pwizard.jpg
Dan911
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Create and cut or pocket a circle

Postby AvB » Thu Jan 17, 2019 10:57 pm

That's brilliant, thanks.
AvB
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 6:36 am
Location: Redcliffe, near Brisbane, Qld Australia.


Return to UCCNC TOOL BOX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests