Surface Probe Wizard

Here is where you can drop off Examples of WORKING macros,plugins,Gcode programs , macro Wizards etc.
Please give a brief description of what it is and how it works.

Surface Probe Wizard

Postby Vmax549 » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:56 pm

Here is a simple Probe Surface Wizard. Unzip it into your macro folder. Call it with M9101.
(;-)TP
Attachments
SurfaceProbe.zip
(23.88 KiB) Downloaded 67 times
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Surface Probe Wizard

Postby henkul » Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:49 pm

Hi Vmax549

I have tried the macro and its running and probing at the given points, but I miss getting the probed data in a file.
henkul
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:42 pm

Re: Surface Probe Wizard

Postby cncdrive » Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:39 pm

You have to activate the M40 and then the probed datas will be remembered and with the M41 the datas will be written into file.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2251
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Surface Probe Wizard

Postby henkul » Sat Aug 04, 2018 6:03 pm

The M40 and the M41 was already in the generated Gcode-file. I am running version 1.2042 on a Stepcraft and the 'Probe tab' does not show up. I guess I need to upgrade.
henkul
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:42 pm

Re: Surface Probe Wizard

Postby henkul » Sat Aug 04, 2018 6:30 pm

The Probe tab in the Tools menu show up when I use the default profile. I found the menu parameters in the Stepcraft profile and changed the values, but I only got an empty file.
henkul
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:42 pm

Re: Surface Probe Wizard

Postby Vmax549 » Sat Aug 04, 2018 7:00 pm

I ReTested it here and it produces a Saved file with points values.

I do see a small glitch in teh Gcode creation I will correct.

(;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA


Return to UCCNC TOOL BOX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dezsoe and 2 guests