MODBUSEZ Plugin

This is where you talk about Plugins. How they are made and how they work, show examples.

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Dan911 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:55 pm

Cool..Happy all worked out. Can have your tool change macro check field.

Sending 1 read function string can read many registers so let me know if you would like me to modify, it wouldn't take much to do.

Dan
Dan911
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Dan911 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:15 pm

Battwell wrote:these settings work with ecogoo9100 to set frequency only
i still cant work out how to get it to run- as nothing in the manual! ive spent way too long on it!
frequency source parameter p0.01 must be left at use keypad (0) not communication settings (7)


Since you discovered the HY GT series modbus setting are the same as the Ecogoo9100 were you able to use that address(2000H) for frequency setting and put Ecogoo9100 parameter P0.01 to communication settings (7) ?
Dan911
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Battwell » Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:44 pm

After I got the ecogoo working I thought I'd have a go with the hy gt series which is running my machine at the moment.
It's not playing my game!

Addressing it as slave 1 , read registers (03) register 1 , 1 register

It's responding as slave 127, function 126 with check sum fail.
Uccnc debuts shows function 126 not supported
I'm checking it with the port monitor you linked on hy plugin link.
(Using uccnc modbus plugin not hy plugin) as parameter numbers are totally different on this gt compared to the older models
Output from uccnc is showing correct.

I've tried going through the 5 baud settings numbers in case they were mis printed
Tried all the parity/ stop bit options etc

If I disconnect one of the 485 wires from the vfd I get time out . So I believe it is responding properly.
I have the run and freq parameters set to communication.

Doing my head in.... I thought it was going to be easy. Lol
Any ideas???
Battwell
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Dan911 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:58 pm

Battwell wrote:Addressing it as slave 1 , read registers (03) register 1 , 1 register


Really not sure what your doing/asking to help... With string you show above last isn't how many registers but how many bytes which is 2.

01 03 xxxx 00 02 CRC Check

Possibly try ModbusEZ plugin and see if same results, this will help determine if problem is with VFD parameters or your macro.
Dan911
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Battwell » Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:15 pm

Not using a macro
Just trying to read into the variables table
Read holding registers
Slave 1
Register start 1
Into variables 1
Battwell
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Dan911 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:11 pm

Try just inputting line directly to VFD with serial monitor. Click open on bottom of serial monitor page and copy/paste line below and see if it responds correctly. That's the read status register with correct CRC check.


01 03 10 01 00 01 d1 0a
Dan911
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Battwell » Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:15 am

hi dan- that line failed too.
in the older hy plugin- what was different in the way they read/write compared to standard modbus?
just wondering if they are doing it the same in the newer model- but using different parameter numbers.
was it something like sending hi byte /low byte in wrong order ?
Battwell
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Dan911 » Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:41 pm

Battwell wrote:hi dan- that line failed too.
in the older hy plugin- what was different in the way they read/write compared to standard modbus?
just wondering if they are doing it the same in the newer model- but using different parameter numbers.
was it something like sending hi byte /low byte in wrong order ?


The older HY used Function 04 and the byte array frame was different. There was only 7 registered to read and was sent in low byte.... below is byte array for out current(2).

01 04 03 02 00 00 51 8e //array sent for Amps in Huanyang plugin

If I remember correctly there was a parameter in HY GT manual for Modbus Standard or Modbus Protocol. I have no idea of the difference but did you try both?

I would try this sting sticking to modbus.

01 03 00 60 00 01 84 14

The status register in manual reads 1001 = 40097

60H = 96

96 + 40001 offset = 40097

Good Luck and don't pull all your hair out.
Dan911
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Battwell » Fri Dec 08, 2017 2:40 pm

Thanks
I just read on Linux forum that the hard wired switch needs re wiring to work.
In the manual it says it's for the termination resistor- but maybe not!
Il keep you informed
Battwell
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm

Re: MODBUSEZ Plugin

Postby Battwell » Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:51 pm

Got it!
Switch 1 which is hard wired with links must be re wired! How stupid!!!
Then it's standard modbus.
In the manual it says switch 1 is only for termination resistor.
Battwell
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest