Autoleveler Plugin.

This is where you talk about Plugins. How they are made and how they work, show examples.

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby rowka » Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:36 pm

I have some questions about the Autoleveler settings screen:

What is "Probing Altitude"?

Travel Altitude is the Z position to move from one point to the next?

What is "Feed Altitude"?


Additionally, could the next update include partial units (one decimal place would be sufficient)? I work in inches, and whole unit probes cause the G-code to fail (reaches limits of Z travel).
rowka
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 3:05 pm

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby rowka » Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:21 am

Actually, I’m running the 1.0043 version.

My guesses are:
Probing Altitude: z height from probe point to probe point.
Travel Altitude: extra clearance added to the modified g-code for “safe z” movements.
Travel Clearance: ?

Again, non-integer values would be a huge benefit for us Neanderthals working in inches.
rowka
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 3:05 pm

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby benny_ds » Sat Feb 03, 2018 11:45 pm

Hi

Can this be used to measure a curved 3D surface? I want engrave something on a pistol grip. Height difference about 3 to 4mm.
Going to to install it :)

*edit* nevermind, I found the youtube video.
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=156&v=4bYjMY67ERY[/youtube]
benny_ds
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 10:11 am

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby ssp » Thu May 24, 2018 8:56 am

i have an issue with the auto leveller plug in

I have a stepcraft 420 and an 840, i have been using the auto leveller on the 840 with no issues for 2 years now.

i just got the new 420 machine and setup auto leveller as i did on the 840 in uccnc with the stepcraft profile.

the issue i have is that when i apply the leveller to the g-code it places the position of the head higher then it should be,as shown in picture 1.

I ran the same gocode in the 840 and it is where it should be as shown in picture 2.

if i run the 420 using the auto leveller appended gcode it slams the bit into the board surface

here are the differences in the codes after sending to uccnc from auto leveller

For the 840 which uses an older autoleveller plugin.

(created with Autoleveler plugin)
(by Cahit Ates for UCCNC.)
(Email:c.ates@hotmail.com)

(begin of probing )
(zero the tool now)
(probing begins here)
G00 Y0
G00 X0
G31 Z-1 F10
#100=#5063
G00 Z2
G00 X6.617
G31 Z-1 F130
#101=#5063
G00 Z2
G00 X13.235
G31 Z-1 F130
#102=#5063


This is the 420 using the new auto leveller

(created with Autoleveler plugin)
(by Cahit Ates for UCCNC.)
(Email:c.ates@hotmail.com)

(begin of probing )
(zero the tool now)
(probing begins here)
F10
G00 Z15
G01 Y1.873 X1.873
G01 Z5
G31 Z-1 F10
#100=#5063
G01 Z15 F10
G01 X11.9696
G01 Z5
G31 Z-1 F10

I noticed that the initial code is missing:
G00 Y0
G00 X0
G31 Z-1
F10


any help or advice would be appreciated.
Attachments
pic2.png
pic1.png
1
ssp
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 8:40 am

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby ssp » Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:39 am

All is ok, my macro was corrupted, i re-wrote it and all is good again. :D :D :D :D :D
ssp
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 8:40 am

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby Mrgreenjeans » Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:18 pm

Hello all, having some problems using the autoleveler plugin and hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I'm not milling pcb's, I'm trying to use this to engrave abnormal shapes and uneven surfaces. I can get it to work fine if I set it up using Manual Zero but have to zero my probe and the cutter tool every time. I'd like to be able to input the offset of my probe and be done zeroing after the initial setup.

The problem I'm having with Auto Zero is my probe is about +2.6" in the X and +4" in Y. If I set the cutter tool XY to zero and input x-2.6 y-4 in Auto Zero YP & XP the initial movement takes the probe to XY zero, does a dwell then retracts to 1" above material surface. But then the probe is moved to X +2.6 Y +4 (cutter back at zero) and begins probing the points which is generally out of range of the material.

If I set the probe XY to zero and input the same as above then the initial movement is X-2.6" Y-4" and again does an initial dwell but again off the material size but in the negative direction.

I'm either missing something, making it harder than it should be or something. Does anyone have a step by step on how to use the Auto Zero function of the Autoleverler plugin or can point me in the right direction?

Thanks MGJ
Mrgreenjeans
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:46 pm

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby cahit » Fri Aug 03, 2018 1:25 pm

hello,

there was a bug in the previous versions.
jogging was not blocked when one of the third window
like settings, help and openfile windows was open.
fixed that.

thanks to EXUP from Hungary....

and the plugin is now 32 and 64 bit compatible.
so you can use it in testversion 1.2106 of UCCNC.


Regards

Cahit
Attachments
AutoLevelerCA v2.0049.zip
(82.69 KiB) Downloaded 42 times
cahit
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 6:27 pm
Location: the Netherlands

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby dezsoe » Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:53 pm

It can be run only with the new .Net4 UCCNC versions. If you compile it with .Net2 and AnyCPU then it will run on all versions, including latest stable (32bit, .Net2) and new test (32/64bit, .Net4) versions.
dezsoe
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

Re: Autoleveler Plugin.

Postby dezsoe » Fri Aug 03, 2018 9:35 pm

Hello Cahit,

We have one more problem here in Hungary. (I think, also in Germany and other countries where the decimal is comma, not point.) If I set the Tool Z Offset, I can type only digits and point. When I send the code to UCCNC it crashes. I had some similar problem when I started a new thread, so after creating a new thread I always change the new threads culture to the current. In Visual Basic:

Code: Select all
Dim myThread As New Thread(Sub() myProgram())
myThread.CurrentCulture = Thread.CurrentThread.CurrentCulture ' Preserve regional settings
myThread.Start()
dezsoe
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

Previous

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests