Asign a macro to a btn

This is where you talk about Macros, show examples of your macro scripting and SHARE handy segments of script code as examples.

Asign a macro to a btn

Postby BKG » Wed May 22, 2019 1:56 pm

Can someone please tell me how too gett a new button assigned to a macro ?
Ther is a Youtube video for to make the button, but not for where to link the butten too the macro
BKG
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 8:32 pm

Re: Asign a macro to a btn

Postby ger21 » Wed May 22, 2019 3:15 pm

In the screen editor, just make the button number the macro number.
If your macro is M21534.txt, then the button number is 21543.
Gerry
UCCNC 2017 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html
ger21
 
Posts: 1534
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: Asign a macro to a btn

Postby BKG » Wed May 22, 2019 3:18 pm

Thanks Ger21 :)
BKG
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 8:32 pm

Re: Asign a macro to a btn

Postby dezsoe » Wed May 22, 2019 3:29 pm

Note that only button numbers 20000 to 21999 will call macros.
dezsoe
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary


Return to Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests