m31 fixed z plate z setting

This is where you talk about Macros, show examples of your macro scripting and SHARE handy segments of script code as examples.

m31 fixed z plate z setting

Postby jsim8909 » Sat Mar 30, 2019 2:29 pm

Hello I got a m31/m6 combo macro for probing with m31 off work then probing to fixed position tool height sensor. 1 value is left out and I need help with how to write missing value. The m31 provides a x and a y location in machine coords for fixed plate. There is no line to enter a z in machine coords for the machine to raise first before making the x,y moves. I do see a retraction after g31 runs. But to use retraction for that purpose means every peice of stock probed requires editing of the macro to run. If z height was set for fixed position the macro wouldn't require edit ever. I tried duplicating the lines for either x or y and adding z but compiling error every time. How could this be done?
Version 1.2106
Attachments
M31 working copy.txt
(4.96 KiB) Downloaded 810 times
Last edited by jsim8909 on Sat Mar 30, 2019 2:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Life is what happens when your busy making other plans!
jsim8909
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:06 pm

Re: m31 fixed z plate z setting

Postby jsim8909 » Sat Mar 30, 2019 2:37 pm

This is the m6 macro that goes with the m31 in need help with. I'm not sure if it needs editing as well
Attachments
M6 working copy.txt
(3.76 KiB) Downloaded 807 times
Life is what happens when your busy making other plans!
jsim8909
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:06 pm

Re: m31 fixed z plate z setting

Postby ger21 » Sat Mar 30, 2019 3:04 pm

Code: Select all
((((----Before this line below z need to raise to z-199.00 in machine coordinates/fixed plate height.------)))))
exec.Code ("G53 G00 Z-199");
exec.Code ("G53 G00 X" + FixedPlateX + " Y" + FixedPlateY);   //Move to fixed plate position
while (exec.IsMoving ()){}
exec.Wait (200);
Gerry
UCCNC 2022 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2022.html
ger21
 
Posts: 2794
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: m31 fixed z plate z setting

Postby jsim8909 » Sat Mar 30, 2019 6:44 pm

it won't compile adding that line. I tried that before. I not sure what the rules are for that G53 position, but it's not taking any z values.
Attachments
2019-03-30 14_40_47-UCCNC software _ Running in demo mode....png
Life is what happens when your busy making other plans!
jsim8909
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:06 pm

Re: m31 fixed z plate z setting

Postby ger21 » Sat Mar 30, 2019 7:47 pm

Then you either have a typo, or something else wrong. What I posted is correct.
Check Errorlog.txt in the macro folder and see what it says.
Gerry
UCCNC 2022 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2022.html
ger21
 
Posts: 2794
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: m31 fixed z plate z setting

Postby jsim8909 » Sun Mar 31, 2019 2:28 am

Somehow it descided it would work. It took a pc restart and for some reason the webcam plugging and xbox360 pluggin aren't play nice together. I shut down the web cam and then my macros started functioning.
Thank you for the help! You can't believe how frustrating it is to have people think your stupid and a liar all at once. There is always a reason for these stupid failures. Windows has some blame too. That why mill pc is offline forever.
Life is what happens when your busy making other plans!
jsim8909
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:06 pm

Re: m31 fixed z plate z setting

Postby Eric Blocher » Wed May 22, 2019 11:27 am

Hello,
I'm new and I have questions about the M31 macro.
I wish to modify it so that it takes into account the height of my probe (Height of 32.53mm).
My wish is to be able to do Zero Tool anywhere in my board. A probing with a rise of the tool at Z0 + 15mm and the taking into account of this value in the indication of the axes.
Not understanding anything about programming, can you guide me in the approach to follow?
I need to completely re-edit the M31 text file.
I'm sorry about this bad English, but I speak French and go through a translation to talk.
I thank you in advance for your help.
If you do not always know everything, never forget that even the big oak started as an acorn
User avatar
Eric Blocher
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 4:47 pm
Location: VILLAGE NEUF 68128 FRANCE


Return to Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests